Agent Orange

Moderator: Fasst1

Agent Orange

Postby waltthomas » Thu Aug 27, 2015 6:15 pm

I had a visit with a urologist this week and they wanted to review my medical history as part of the first visit agenda. One question that I was asked was if I was in Viet Nam and whether I was exposed to agent orange. I replied that I was a Viet Nam veteran and wasn't certain if I was exposed to any of the defoliant while there. That question kinda jogged my memory and, later, I vaguely remembered seeing three U.S. aircraft dropping some type of whitish mist or fog on an area in the distance while we were guarding a bridge during the summer of 1968. I was so surprised by the incident that I took a pic of the aircraft immediately after they misted or dusted the area. I still have the pic which clearly shows the whitish cloud near the ground.

I am now wondering if the material was agent orange and also wonder if anyone else from 2nd platoon of Fox remembers this event which occurred around June of '68.
waltthomas

Re: Agent Orange

Postby tomfen » Sat Aug 29, 2015 5:11 pm

Walt, being in 3rd plt I probably wasn't there at the time, but Mike Dugan of the 3rd has a similar photo.

The I Corps area was heavily sprayed with AO, I believe we drank it, breathed it, bathed in it, and ate some.
So far so good on my end........waiting for that shoe to drop.

The attached pic was taken from the Internet.......
Attachments
agent-orangejpg-.jpg
AO spraying
agent-orangejpg-.jpg (50.17 KiB) Viewed 13981 times
tomfen

Postby waltthomas » Wed Sep 16, 2015 9:01 pm